Only Time Will Tell (The Clifton Chronicles) (The Clifton Chronicles, 1)

FREE Shipping

Only Time Will Tell (The Clifton Chronicles) (The Clifton Chronicles, 1)

Only Time Will Tell (The Clifton Chronicles) (The Clifton Chronicles, 1)

RRP: £7.99
Price: £3.995
£3.995 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods


Only Time Will Tell is the first in the thrilling Clifton Chronicles series, beginning with the birth of Harry Clifton in the backstreets of Bristol in 1919. Relatively plotless, the story was however so engaging it was difficult to put down, with the interesting technique of revealing the tale little by little from different character's points of view. I didn’t press the point with my old man, as I’ve never exactly covered myself in glory in his eyes.

The William Warwick series features the eponymous hero of Harry Clifton’s novels, William Warwick, through the ups and downs of his career as he battles against a powerful criminal nemesis and aspires to become Commissioner of the Metropolitan Police Force. Story gets monotonous to the core, author could have simply finished the book in a trilogy manner but now there are 6 more books in the series, the plot is lost, the story too predictable.When Giles was driven to the grammar school on his first day, I begged my mother to let me go along, but only because I wanted to meet Harry. His romance with the sister of his best friend, together with some of the aforementioned story twists makes his choice even more difficult.

From the dastardly toff with his furtive sexual liaison, to the retired military officer, to the hostile company directors, they all stroll up in the tale of an uneducated oik coming good.In Nothing Ventured, William Warwick begins his career with London's Metropolitan Police Force, moving from his early months on the beat to his first big case with Scotland Yard's Art and Antiques squad. It was also made into a successful serial for BBC Radio 4, and was later televised in 1990 by the BBC. I wasn't sure what to expect going into this book, but it has ended up being one of my favourite reads this year (and I must admit I've had a pretty good run of mostly four and five star reads in 2018).

He has written 27 novels, 7 sets of short stories, 3 prison diaries, 3 plays (all of which have been performed in London's West End) and a gospel. All in all, the beginning of this novel intrigued me, but having now finished it I don't think I'm going to continue reading this long family saga. But after he is expelled he gets caught up in an international incident that could put his life in jeopardy . The fourth novel in the Clifton Chronicles series begins with Henry and Emma Clifton desperate to learn the fate of their son Sebastian, involved in a horrific car accident. On the day before the examination was due to take place my father drove me to Eton in his swish new Bugatti, which could do a hundred miles an hour, and once we hit the A4 he proved it.In the third novel in Jeffrey Archer's William Warwick crime series, a new Unsolved Murders Unit is set up by the Met in London, with the sole aim of catching criminals no one else can.

  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns


Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop