Jane Austen 6-Book Boxed Set: Containing: Emma, Pride and Prejudice, Sense and Sensibility, Mansfield Park, Northanger Abbey and Persuasion - all illustrated (Collector's Library)

FREE Shipping

Jane Austen 6-Book Boxed Set: Containing: Emma, Pride and Prejudice, Sense and Sensibility, Mansfield Park, Northanger Abbey and Persuasion - all illustrated (Collector's Library)

Jane Austen 6-Book Boxed Set: Containing: Emma, Pride and Prejudice, Sense and Sensibility, Mansfield Park, Northanger Abbey and Persuasion - all illustrated (Collector's Library)

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods


Austen was born in 1775 in Steventon in Hampshire, one of eight children growing up in the house of her clergyman father. There are many other book sets that turn classics into accessible books for younger readers, some of our favourites include The Sherlock Holmes Children's Collection: Shadows, Secrets and Stolen Treasure 10 Books , which contains ten easy-read Sherlock Holmes stories, perfect for younger fans of the TV show or the films.

She was “Over the moon” with the set, and everyone else was SO impressed with them and their quality as well! Features Jane Austen's brilliant, hilarious - and often outrageous - early stories, sketches and pieces of nonsense.

Their mother is constantly fretting and scheming about how to find them rich husbands, while their witty and aloof but doting father does not seem as motivated to have them married away. The final two volumes, containing Lady Susan, The Watsons, the Letters, and appendices, were not included in the original ten-volume Winchester edition, which Grant Richards issued in green cloth. Elizabeth, on the other hand, is determined to resist her mother’s ambition to marry her off to the richest match she can find.

We will process the refund due to you as soon as possible and, in any case within thirty (30) days of the day we confirm via e-mail that you are entitled to a refund for defective goods. Registered office address: Unit 34 Vulcan House Business Centre, Vulcan Road, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE5 3EF. Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions. Jane Austen's final finished novel, Persuasion tells the story of two people - Anne Elliot and Navy Captain Frederick Wentworth – who were once betrothed and in love but parted ways under unfortunate circumstances. If you already own some of the individual books from this collection, you can complete the collection by purchasing the remaining books at a 40% discount.

In a world ruled by money and self-interest, the Dashwood sisters have neither fortune nor connections. We are committed to offering the best value to our members, with a satisfaction guarantee on both your membership and merchandise. When fate throws the two together again Anne will learn how deeply the past can still wound and what can be endured for love.

This is not intended to be a full statement of all your rights under the Distance Selling Regulations. Registered address: Unit 31, Vulcan House Business Centre, Vulcan Road, Leicester, LE5 3EF, United kingdom. While her books might be associated with the past and an unknown society, this The Complete Jane Austen Classics 8 Book Collection is a great introduction to impressive novels that will soon become a favourite for young readers. One of Austen's most moral and good-hearted protagonists, Fanny is as loving and nurturing as she is an astute judge of character.But Austen remained a relatively marginal author until the publication of her nephew’s Memoir of Jane Austen in 1869, which renewed interest in her books and led to increasingly serious literary analysis of her work. For further information about your statutory rights, contact your local authority Trading Standards department or consumer advice center (for example the Citizen's Advice Bureau if you are in the UK). It is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single man in possession of a good fortune, must be in want of a wife. Set in the fictitious village of Highbury, Jane Austen's Emma is the story of a clever, albeit spoilt, woman Emma Woodhouse, who lives with her father. She finds him arrogant, conceited, and indifferent, disliking him even more when she discovers he has interfered in the relationship between his friend Bingley and Elizabeth's older sister Jane.

A great way to encourage chapter reading and approaching books with longer text or no imagery as their reading levels increase, this classic collection provides children with variety in storylines and a brief history lesson that’s fun too! Our team is made up of book lovers who are dedicated to sourcing and providing the best books for kids. They continue to be widely read and studied for their unique insight into the society and culture of early 19th century England, yet also for their timeless appeal. The Complete Jane Austen Classics 8 Book Collection is ideal for increasingly confident readers who are seeking interesting plots and stories to build on their imagination.Arcturus is known for high-quality editions, beautiful designs, and commitment to preserving the literary classics for generations to come. Many of the titles may be familiar to parents and these could be a starting point when choosing the first book to read from an impressive 8 in the series. Jane Austen famously claimed that her scope embraced no more than would fit on a ‘little bit (two Inches wide) of Ivory’ yet her miniature canvas encompassed a world of social observation, sexual politics, hierarchy, manners and behaviour.

  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns


Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop