Swizzel Sweets Lollies Chews Party Bag Selection Halal Fizzy Wrapped Kids Favour (Drumstick Lollies, 1000g)

£9.9
FREE Shipping

Swizzel Sweets Lollies Chews Party Bag Selection Halal Fizzy Wrapped Kids Favour (Drumstick Lollies, 1000g)

Swizzel Sweets Lollies Chews Party Bag Selection Halal Fizzy Wrapped Kids Favour (Drumstick Lollies, 1000g)

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

Until a few years ago the only Swizzels sweets that were suitable for those on a plant-based diet were accidentally vegan rather than vegan by design. We’ll also give a brief history of the Swizzels company (which started producing sweets back in 1928).

Double Lollies and Mega Double Lollies (distinguishable by their larger size) are produced by Swizzels, who also make other throwback favourites like Drumsticks, Fruity Pops, Refreshers and Parma Violets. Two flavors of Drumstick Lollies are not vegetarian as they contain a derived animal ingredient, Gelatin. If we had to pick a favourite out of them all it would be impossible as they are all incredibly moreish! disclaims all liability and does not advocate the use or abuse of any goods, products, or medications. In the olden days our parents did not realise about these ingredients but as mother who now knows, I am extremely careful about what sweets the children eat.

The distinct chewy texture and dual flavours have made Drumstick a firm retro favourite with sweet lovers for generations. From Parma Violets to Refreshers, Drumstick Chews and lollies to Love Hearts, Swizzels sweets have been the choice of many a child over the years. Glucose Syrup, Sugar, Vegetable Oils (palm, Palm Kernel), Acidity Regulator: Citric Acid; Spirulina, Gelling Agent: Gelatin, Emulsifier: Glycerol Mono Stearate; Flavorings, Color: Anthocyanin. Glucose Syrup, Sugar, Vegetable Oils (palm, Palm Kernel), Acidity Regulator: Citric Acid; Spirulina, Gelling Agent: Gelatine, Emulsifier: Glycerol Mono Stearate; Flavourings, Colour: Anthocyanin.

You can change your choices at any time by visiting Cookie preferences, as described in the Cookie notice. Well, good news vegan sweet fans: a good number of the sweets produced by Swizzels Matlow are indeed vegan friendly.Since their launch in 1977, many parents have bought these for their kids thinking they would be a fun treat… and then never bought them again having been driven to near insanity by the high-pitched noise they emit. Fabian is one of our lovely Content Marketing Assistants who loves writing almost as much as he loves coffee, old episodes of Escape to the Country (no judgement here), and cooking up a storm in his kitchen. Sugar, Glucose Syrup, Acidity Regulators: Malic Acid, Citric Acid; Vegetable Oils (palm, Palm Kernel), Anti-caking Agent: Stearic Acid, Magnesium Stearate, Magnesium Carbonate; Dextrose, Modified Starch, Sodium Bicarbonate, Flavourings, Lysed Soya Protein, Cornflour, Emulsifier: Glycerol Mono Stearate; Colours: Anthocyanin, Beetroot Red, Copper Chlorophyllin, Curcumin, Lutein, Paprika Extract. The distinct chewy texture and dual flavours have made Drumstick a firm favourite with sweet lovers for generations. Drumstick Lollies – Unlike the Drumstick Chews, Chew Bar and Choos, the Drumstick lollies contain gelatine, so should be avoided by vegans and vegetarians.

Glucose Syrup, Sugar, Vegetable Oils (palm, Palm Kernel), Acidity Regulator: Citric Acid; Glycerine, Flavourings, Lysed Soya Protein, Emulsifier: Glycerol Mono Stearate; Colour: Anthocyanin. Glucose Syrup, Sugar, Vegetable Oils (palm, Palm Kernel), Acidity Regulator: Citric Acid; Spirulina, Gelling Agent: Gelatin; Emulsifier: Glycerol Mono Stearate; Flavorings, Color: Anthocyanin. So, the answer will be easy in the next paragraph you will find the explanation that you were waiting for, keep reading Are Drumsticks Vegan? Made with a tougher consistency than Chews or Choos, the bars are not ideal for people with fillings! Again, they would suggest there is a strong business case for continuing to use palm oil when some of the alternatives might have higher (monetary) costs.We work hard to give you helpful information so you may choose the best course of action for your lifestyle and health. Similar recipe and flavour to those above but softer to the bite and shaped like Starburst, but they come in plastic bags rather than paper packets.

Glucose Syrup, Sugar, Vegetable Oils (palm, Palm Kernel), Acidity Regulator: Citric Acid; Emulsifier: Glycerol Mono Stearate; Lysed Soya Protein, Flavourings, Colour: Anthocyanin.Information and statements about products are not intended to be used to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease or health condition. As a child I was always a fan of rainbow drops and refreshers and now Swizzels have introduced Choos! Despite Swizzels making a very good number of their sweets vegan, they still have some that contain gelatine, and hence are neither vegan nor vegetarian. With this in mind, please always ensure that you read the label before consuming our products and never rely solely on the information provided here.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop